Gerald D. Hines International Humanitarian Award

This award is presented to a person who has or had a vision for what his or her community could become in the future, and the ability to see what was needed to achieve that vision, then marshaled the resources and helped direct the activity to accomplish the goal, often working behind the scenes and out of the public’s attention. That person most likely has also served as a mentor to other individuals who helped carry out the initial vision. (1998 - 2008)

2009   Constance Maffin (posthumously)
Washington, DC
  2007   Eli Broad
The Broad Foundation
Los Angeles, California
2005   Robert E. Simon
Reston New Town
Reston, Virginia
  2003   Walter L. Mess
2001   Carl William "Bill" Struever
Baltimore, Maryland
  1999   C. William Brubaker
Perkins & Will Architects
Chicago, Illinois
1997   Martin J. Rosen
San Francisco, California
  1995   James L. McIlvaine
Washington, D.C.