Past Events

Land Economics Weekends are international gatherings held twice a year, are open to all members and their guests. These meetings address wider international, national and regional issues, and include tours of projects of interest within the host city. They provide a further invaluable forum for networking discussions among LAI’s wider membership. Recent gatherings have taken members to: Vancouver, Baltimore, Orange County, San Juan and Austin.

Chapter events are lunches/dinners/breakfasts for each Chapter and occur monthly, quarterly or periodically. Each chapter has one major event a year for their initiation of new members.

View Available Past Chapter Presentations on YouTube

Refine Your Search:

Event Date Location
Resilient Cities...which survive, which don’t and why? A conversation with Professor Greg Duncan Woolf Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm
, NY
Potrero Power Station - October 2020 LAI Golden Gate Virtual Program Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:15pm Zoom Webinar
, MN
Virtual Chapter Luncheon Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Zoom meeting
Memphis, TN
The current and future impact of Covid on the European Real Estate Market. Friday, October 2, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
London, United Kingdom
LAI ATL Central Library Virtual Tour Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 11:30am to 1:00pm
Prop 15 - Impact on Real Estate Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm Zoom Meeting
Sacramento, CA
Impact of New Tesla Plant Friday, September 18, 2020 - 8:00am to 9:00am Webinar
Austin, TX
West Valley is HOT! Thursday, September 17, 2020 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm Zoom
Phoenix, AZ
Opportunity Zones: The Best Tax Break You’ll Never See Again Thursday, September 17, 2020 - 8:00am to 9:30am Zoom Meeting
, NY
Potential Repeal of California Proposition 13 Protection for Commercial Properties Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Zoom Event
, CA
Property Tax Equity in Cook County Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Zoom - Registration Required
,
LAI Baltimore September Presentation: The Long-Term Impact of COVID-19 on Cities and Buildings Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Zoom
, MN
Aloha Chapter ExCom Meeting Thursday, September 10, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:15am
Honolulu, HI
September 2020 LAI Golden Gate Virtual Program Tuesday, September 8, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:15pm Zoom Webinar
, CA
Aloha Chapter - New Aloha Stadium Entertainment District Friday, September 4, 2020 - 11:45am to 1:30pm Zoom
Honolulu, HI
AUM Chapter Meeting Friday, September 4, 2020 - 4:00am to 6:00am Zoom
, India
Memphis Chapter Update on Liberty Park, former Mid-South Fairgrounds Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Zoom meeting
, TN
Simcoe Chapter Webinar: Bill 197: Its Anticipated Parks and Development Charge Impacts in Toronto and the 905 Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm Zoom
Toronto, Canada
Sacramento Chapter of LAI - Membership Zoom Meeting Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm Zoom
Sacramento, CA
COVID - Opening the Office: Navigating the Challenges Thursday, August 13, 2020 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm Zoom
Phoenix, AZ